Woodland Davis MSBL Woodland-Davis MSBL

"Don't Go Soft. Play Hardball."
MSBL National

Proposed 2015
Game Schedule

Team Practice

TBD at the
Manager's Mtg

Important Dates:

Opening Day:

May 30th

Sept 11th-27th

Contact Us:
New Player

MVP Band

League News:  May 2015

<---Check out the proposed 2015 schedule
Season begins on Saturday, May 30th

(Don't get married to it just yet...)

Wood Bats...
After much deliberation, the board decided to adopt
wood bats this year. Scroll down the page to access discounts
on wood bats. Contact the board if you have questions.

Teams with 2 forfeits miss playoffs...
This year, if your team has two or more forfeits, you also
forfeit your playoff chances, so make plans to cover
absent players, get subs, or enter your concerns with
the league scheduler via your manager early this year.

2015 Player Fees & Options...

Registration and payment is continuing to run through the Stats
program this year (via Paypal), but we're going to provide the
HERE to pay your league fees. Once you click on the link,
you'll be asked to choose your team/name to complete payment.
This process requires managers to have their players rostered
in the program, so let them (or us) know if you have trouble.

Fee deadlines are as follows...
New Players: $275
May 16th on: $325

(above link includes $10 Paypal fee)

Using the mail...
Woodland-Davis MSBL
P.O. Box 915
Woodland, CA 95695

Labor Day info coming soon...

***Deal Reminder - ZINGER BATS***
WD-MSBL has partnered with Zinger Bats!
This season, Zinger will be offering a
20% discount
on all bats for Woodland-Davis MSBL players.
Just enter the code, WDMSBL20,
at checkout to access your discount.

MSBL Stats

2014 Documents:

2014 Player Code of Conduct

2014 League

Labor Day

2014 Letter
2014 Reg
2014 Roster
2014 Waiver
LD Rules

Field Locator

2013 Results
2011 Results


Zinger Bats
20% off all bats
Code: WDMSBL20

2014 Woodland-Davis MSBL Board
MSBL President:
Mike Spitek
Vice President:
Nathan Passantino
Brian Creely
Victor Coronado
Board member:
Lanny Ropke
Special Projects:
Manny Garcia
Tim McCormick

Standings Team Schedules Team Stats League Leaders Top 10 Leaders

Trouble viewing stats in this frame?  Click here to open in a new window.

Woodland Davis MSBL - Past Champions
Year: Team: Manager:
1987 Sport Shack Solons Lanny Ropke
1988 Pepsi Pioneers Rich Weinstock
1989 Wagnon Wolves Ron Monks
1990 Coldwell Banker Oaks Lee Jackson
1991 Production Specs Knights John Reed
1992 Santoni Stars Steve Karakas
1993 Davis Orthopedics Seals Lee Jackson
1994 Sport Shop Redbirds Dale Woltman
1995 Sport Shop Redbirds Dale Woltman
1996 Santoni Stars Steve Meitner
1997 Santoni Stars Steve Meitner
1998 Santoni Stars Steve Meitner
1999 Blackhawks Lou Beltran
2000 Stars (National)
Redbirds (American)
Dan Gastineau
Rick Surls
2001 Stars (National)
Mavericks (American)
Dan Gastineau
Lanny Ropke
2002 Blackhawks Lou Beltran
2003 Santoni Stars Dan Gastineau
2004 Blackhawks Lou Beltran
2005 Pirates Jorge Ledesma
2006 Stars Gary Stonebrook
2007 Riverdogs Manny Garcia
2008 Stars Steve Welch
2009 Laser Show Marshall Echols
2010 Cougars Mike Spitek
2011 Laser Show Marshall Echols
2012 Laser Show Marshall Echols
2013 Knights Brian Creely
2014 Bulldogs Victor Coronado
2014 Lee Field Resurfacing Project Photos:

Hobbs-Lee Field Resurfacing
Back to the Top of Page